Red flags

I’m not glorifying Ted Bundys ex’s documentary that’s out on prime. It’s very well constructed and has a lesson. The docu is explained from the women’s movement and a lot of women in the community, who interacted with him and students are interviewed. You see that women have a choice and freedom to do whatever with their lives and not to be wives. And then ted hits….. limiting and tarnishing that freedom. What you hear from the people who knew him are red flags.

Am I better at identifying them yes. Have I always noticed them, no. I think part of the reason is I’ve heard I’m too picky or I’m crazy. How many times have you been told that when explaining to a confident that you’re not sure of a person. A few times right? I think that watching these is good for people to ID red flags. We all hear that the killer is a great guy. Not so. There were signs. It’s what you do about it. How many women disappear going off with a man who she thought was sketchy but friends and family convince her to give him one more try.

Had a discussion with a friend about noticing patterns if you’re out and a guy comes up to you and you get bad vibes. That went right over her head. My husband asked me out in public but you went bc he didn’t give you bad vibes. That’s the point. No one wants to really examine past the exterior.

If it doesn’t seem right don’t do it. If you know someone that needs help, get them help before it turns into more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment